Skip navigation

Faculty

The School of Public and Global Affairs includes faculty from the Center for Governmental Studies, Center for Nonprofit and NGO Studies, Department of Anthropology, Department of Economics, Department of Political Science, Department of Public Administration and Department of Sociology. 

Name Department Email
Evan Anderson Economics ewanderson@niu.edu
Tammy Batson Economics tbatson@niu.edu
Abu Bakarr Bah Center for Nonprofit and NGO Studies/Sociology abah@niu.edu
Carl Campbell III Economics carlcamp@niu.edu
Ai-ru (Meg) Cheng Economics acheng1@niu.edu
April K. Clark Political Science aclark9@niu.edu
Michael Clark Political Science mclark12@niu.edu
Aaron Deslatte Public Administration adeslatte@niu.edu
Chris Einoff Center for Nonprofit and NGO Studies ceinolf@niu.edu 
Jeremy Groves Economics jgroves@niu.edu
Kikue Hamayotsu Political Science khamayotsu@niu.edu
Anne G. Hanley Center for Nonprofit and NGO Studies/History ahanley@niu.edu
Laura Heideman Center for Nonprofit and NGO Studies/Sociology lheideman@niu.edu
Trude Jacobsen Center for Nonprofit and NGO Studies/History tjacobsen1@niu.edu
Jack King Center for Nonprofit and NGO Studies jackking@niu.edu
Anna Klis Economics aklis@niu.edu
Heidi O. Koenig Public Administration hkoenig@niu.edu
Melissa Lenczewski Geology and Environmental Geosciences lenczewski@niu.edu
Andrea Molnar Center for Nonprofit and NGO Studies/Anthropology akmolnar@niu.edu
Michael T. Peddle Public Administration mpeddle@niu.edu
J. Mitchell Pickerill Political Science pick@niu.edu
Maria Ponomareva Economics mponomareva@niu.edu
Andrea Radasanu Political Science aradasanu@niu.edu
Diana Robinson Center for Governmental Studies drobinson@niu.edu
Alicia M. Schatteman Center for Nonprofit and NGO Studies/Public Administration aschatteman@niu.edu
Scot Schraufnagel Political Science sschrauf@niu.edu
Mark Schuller Center for Nonprofit and NGO Studies/Anthropology mschuller@niu.edu
George Slotsve Economics gslotsve@niu.edu
Brendon Swedlow Political Science bswedlow@niu.edu
Manjuri Talukdar Economics manjuri@niu.edu
Kendall M. Thu Anthropology kthu@niu.edu
Ches Thurber Political Science cthurber@niu.edu
Kurt M. Thurmaier Public Administration kthur@niu.edu
Kheang Un Political Science kun1@niu.edu
Artemus Ward Political Science aeward@niu.edu
Virginia Wilcox-Gok Economics vlw@niu.edu
Eric Zeemering Public Administration zeem@niu.edu
Wei Zhang Economics wzhang1@niu.edu